Why I Don’t Make New Year’s Resolutions

The Ramblingstone

2014

Happy New Year!

With the passing of 2013, and the coming of 2014, we are seeing all kinds of great resolutions being made. Resolutions to lose weight, finish a task, or maybe memorize more scripture. I wanted to leave a quick personal thought with you all as we come into this fresh year.

When people ask what are my “New Year’s” Resolutions, I haven’t had an answer for some years now. The reason for this is quite simply, I don’t wait for New Year’s. Resolutions are a great way to change old habits, start a new discipline, or even develop yourself mentally. Thing is, so many people wait until the first of the year, give up after a month or so, and then say “Well, I’ll try again next year.” and leave it at that.

Why wait for a new year to start a resolution? Why wait for…

View original post 152 more words

One thought on “Why I Don’t Make New Year’s Resolutions”

Leave a Reply

