If you CAN say something nice…

Standing in line at the grocery store, I was behind another lady trudging through the monotony of the unavoidable task. Just as she got to the register, the checkout lady looked up and said, “I have to tell you something. You were the first person I ever met in Alamosa when I moved here. You worked at the bank and you gave me a loan and you were so nice. I have adored you ever since.”

The shoppers face lit up. “Thank you! That just lifted my day! I have to tell you, my sister died today and you telling me that just made my day less heavy.”

WHAT?! What amazing timing!

If you can say something nice, ALWAYS DO! You never know what it’s going to do for someone.

– the wifey

5 thoughts on “If you CAN say something nice…”

Leave a Reply

