Doppelganger Swimmers

Well the past two weeks have been filled with our eldest daughter attending swimming lessons. This has been her second summer attending these lessons. Last summer was tough because she was still afraid of the water. Her first day I spent half the class period trying to calm her down and to just get her into the water. What a difference a year makes. She had so much confidence and fun this year and she was able to advance to the next level.  Woo Hoo!!! The first day of lessons this year we found out that there was another Abigail Adams and they would be in the same class. Doppelganger alert!!! It’s weird to see another Abigail Adams, but also cool at the same time. I’m just glad her dad’s name isn’t John Adams (my official name). That would be too weird!!!

abby n abby flat
Doppelganger
doppleganger flat
Abby and Abby Adams
noodle train flat
Noodle Train!!!
As you can tell by her expression. She loved this part!!!
post bobbing flat
practicing her bobs

3 thoughts on “Doppelganger Swimmers”

  1. Great shots. Really makes me look forward to the heat…and makes me think about the gratitude that I owe my parents for providing me with swimming lessons. I am a fish and swimming is the best part of summer for me. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. Taught swimming lessons when I was in college–a few decades ago. Getting some of them in the water and under the water was a triumph. Neat to find another Abby!

Leave a Reply

