Farm House

I have a recently found a love of farm houses. My grandparents had one in New Hampshire and my siblings and I would spend a few weeks a summer up there visiting. We would swim in the pond, climb to the top of Mt Blue Job, and my favorite was picking blue berries. However, the property is long gone and all I have left is memories. Taking pictures of farm houses will always take me back to pleasant memories.

What fond memories do you get while taking pictures?

Image

Image

7 thoughts on “Farm House”

  1. I really like your composition. You did a fine job in keeping the details in the mountains and not overexposing the sky.

  2. I used to live on 13 acres in Dansville, MI. There was a beautiful old barn and 100+ year old grain shed on our property. My daughters were toddlers at the time, and we used to pick mulberries, blackberries, black and red raspberries and strawberries, all which grew wild! I sure miss that old place!

Leave a Reply

